2017/18 National Beach Soccer League Groups

The National Beach Soccer League resumed the Sunday of 17th Sept 2017 at Lido Beach on Entebbe, amidst challenges and uncertainty for a quick return of the main sponsor.

There are 16 duly registered clubs for the 2017/18 league, divided into 2 groups (Monsoon and Hurriken), each with 8 clubs; Here is the listings of each group.

Monsoon Group

Makerere University Business School (MUBS)
Kabalagala Rangers
Mutoola Beach
Makindye Ssabagabo (MS) Sand Lions
Buganda Royal Institute
Nkumba University

Hurriken Group

Mutesa 1 Royal University
Mengo Hospital
Starford University
Kampala International University (KIU)
Y.M.C.A Comprehensive
St. Lawrence University (SLAU)

What do you think?

Written by Kalema Lawrence

No one tells me what to write, so I will never tell you what to think.

Full-time entertainment blogger and seasoned Travel article writer. Reach me at +256 703 245760 and

Salvador’s Comedy Show dates announced

Match Day 1 Wrap up Azam Premier League 2017/18