in , ,

All Winners of the Airtel FUFA MVP Award since 2015

Airtel FUFA Awards

In 2015, the Federation of Uganda Football Association in partnership with Airtel introduced the FUFA Airtel Awards. The awards are meant to recognize the outstanding sports individuals in the name of football from different categories such as players, referees, journalists among others.

Among these awards, the most followed is the FUFA MVP Award that recognizes the best male and female footballers of the season.

Here are the previous winners;

  • 2018: Moses Waiswa (Vipers and Uganda Cranes)
  • 2017: Muzamiru Mutyaba (KCCA and Uganda Cranes)
  • 2016: Muhammed Shaban (Raja Club, Morocco and Uganda Cranes)
  • 2015: Faruuk Miya (HNK Gorica, Croatia and Uganda Cranes)
Aturo Ruth, crested cranes goal keeper
Aturo Ruth
  • 2018: Ruth Aturo (UCU Lady Cardinals and Crested Cranes)
  • 2017: Fazilah Ikwaput (BIIK Kazygurtin, Kazakhstan and Crested Cranes)
  • 2016: Hasifah Nassuuna (UCU Lady Cardinals and Crested Cranes)
  • 2015: Sandra Nabweteme (South Western Oklahoma State University, USA and Crested Cranes)

What do you think?

Written by Kalema Lawrence

No one tells me what to write, so I will never tell you what to think.

Full-time entertainment blogger and seasoned Travel article writer. Reach me at +256 703 245760 and

tycoon don nasser

Fraudster Don Nasser arrested by Police, Smoked from house ceiling

Pia Pounds

Pia Pounds Trashes Secret Romance Reports with Boss Eddy Kenzo