Mbarara to Witness 2018 Rally Season Opener Today

The 2018 National Rally Championship is here. All roads lead to the Milk Land this weekend where an action packed Mbarara Rally is slated to take place.

The fever and tension is high among the Rally Drivers and so their fans. Different rally teams claim they have prepared their machines to prove a point in the 2018 rally season opener.

Big Rally Drivers like Duncan Mubiru, Jas Mangat, Susan Muwonge, Ambrose Byona Ronald Sebuguzi, Omar Mayanja, Christakis Fitidis among others are all vowing to claim the win.

Mitsubishi Ev0 10s Vs Subarus

Mitsubish drivers are not just going to let Subarus take the win. Drivers like Mayanja, Ronald Ssebuguzi, Jas Mangat, Adam Rauf, Ambrose Byona ‘Omunyeeto’ in Mitsubish 10s will be battling Duncan Kinkankane, Susan Muwonge, Hassan Alwi and Ponsiano Lwakataka in Subaru Imprezas.

Hima Cement Rally Driver Ambrose Byona acquired Kuku Ranjit’s Evo 10 and is spitting fire and so Duncan Kikankane who acquired a more powerful Subaru GVB.

However, 2015 national Rally champion Arthur Blick will be missing in Action after putting his Subaru N10 on the market in the quest to acquire a more powerful car. Kuku will not also appear in the championship after selling off his machine to Byona.

Female Navigators to spice up the Rally Season Opener

Eight female navigators are set to guide the men to victory in the Event. These include Rahima Muhamad navigating for Abdul Kateete, Miriam Nambasa for Peter Kalule, Nicole Nalumu for Umaru Kakyama, Agatha Namatovu for Wilbert Pole Pole and Ritah Katono for Edward Kirumira. Others include Mildred Kibuuka for Fred Busulwa, Zubeda Abdallah for Sadat Negomba and Suzan Kalema for Kephar Walubi.

If you are not a Rally Fan, there are many reasons why you should be there from beautiful slay queens to Voluptuously bottomed Ankole chicks with glittering eyes and thigh power. So be there..

Past Winners

2010: Ponsiano Lwakataka
2011: Suzan Muwonge
2013: Ponsiano Lwakataka
2014: Duncan ‘Kinkankane’ Mubiru
2015: Duncan ‘Kinkankane’ Mubiru
2016: Ronald Sebuguzi
2017: Christakis Fitidis

What do you think?

Written by Kalema Lawrence

No one tells me what to write, so I will never tell you what to think.

Full-time entertainment blogger and seasoned Travel article writer. Reach me at +256 703 245760 and

Events: Hours to David Lutalo’s Woololo Concert at Cricket Oval

Basummer Running Broke, starts Selling off Property