Motorsport: Ronald Sebuguzi Defends Sprint title at Festino Cite

Shell V-Power team of Ronald Sebuguzi and Leon Ssenyange emerged as the champions of the season ending Sprint championship at Festino Cite, Mukono.

By 9:00 am, hundreds of rally enthusiasts had almost already filled Festino cite to witness over 40 crews of drivers battling for the championship in the six kilometer double circuit track.

By 6:00 pm, Rally driver Ronald Sebuguzi had already defended their sprint championship title after posting the fastest times of 3 mins 19 seconds from the two runs.

“This was a fun run. I think the fans enjoyed it. We enjoyed it too. Of course we are happy with the Sprint title,”Excited Sebuguzi said.

He now joins Christakis Fitidis and Fred Senkumba among 2017 motor rallying champions who won the NRC Championship and 2WD Championship respectively.

Other Driver’s Performances

Omar Mayanja despite his imposing run was restricted to second position by five seconds behind Sebuguzi followed by Ponsiano Lwakataka in third position and Moses Lumala in the forth position.

Arthur Blick Jr came in fifth overall with Duncan Mubiru and Hassan Alwi in sixth and seventh respectively while Andy Musoke settled for eighth before Unissan Bakunda and Susan Muwonge sealing the top ten list in ninth and tenth respectively.

What do you think?

Written by Kalema Lawrence

No one tells me what to write, so I will never tell you what to think.

Full-time entertainment blogger and seasoned Travel article writer. Reach me at +256 703 245760 and

Barcelona 3 – 0 Win at the Bernabeu Stamps it

Henry Tigan Gifted with a Car