Nile Special 2018 University Football League Groups Selected

The annual Football tournament of Uganda’s high institutions, Nile Special University Football League has returned, with the official opener scheduled for this 28th March 2018.

Group A

Gulu University
Uganda Christian University (UCU)
Kumi University
Bugema University

Group B

Nkumba University
Kampala University
Busitema University
St Lawrence University

Group C

Kyambogo University
Mbarara University of Science (MUST)
Young Men Christian Association (YMCA)
Makerere University Business School (MUBS)

Group D

Uganda Martyrs University (UMU)
Kampala International University (KIU)
Bishop Stuart University (BSU)
Islamic University in Uganda (IUIU)

The opening match will be between the defending champions, Uganda Martyrs University Nkozi and Bishop Stuart University.

What do you think?

Written by Kalema Lawrence

No one tells me what to write, so I will never tell you what to think.

Full-time entertainment blogger and seasoned Travel article writer. Reach me at +256 703 245760 and

Signs that your boss likes you at the Work Place

Man from Masaka ‘atabuse’: Excited Rema Namakula at Kenzo’s Nickelodeon Award